Class *was* productive

September 29, 2009

So I talked with Cookson about my progress at the beginning of class and showed him my research. I also mentioned that I was leaning away from the traditional concept of the triumph arch (Roman) and wanted to go with what I thought was an Indian style arch. He agreed and so the sketching began!  Although I realized as I looked around the ‘net’ that I was mistaken and that the arch was Laotian. I think the name of it is Patuxay in Vientiane, Laos.

Here’s a link to a pic:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/10/Patuxay%2C_Vientiane%2C_Laos.jpg

I’m not modeling exactly that, more like my version of something similar. But close….ish. Got a bit of work to do by Thursday to get this together and presentable as my final pitch. I’m liking this better and better 😛

Leave a Reply

